Monday, May 20, 2013


Escort / Dennis Manuel
NYC's most opulent disco outsiders return in style
Escort are back, and they're gonna fight for your right to party. New York's premier modern disco ensemble returns with new single "Barbarians," out June 25 via Escort Records, and it's a righteous blast of expertly engineered soul, funk, and, yes, disco — Daft Punk fans just getting into the stuff would do well to make Escort their next checkpoint. "Stand up, stand up / Bang your drum," lead vocal chameleon Adeline Michèle belts, and the 17-piece band snaps right to attention. They already know she wants more cowbell, so she doesn't have to ask.
Escort will hit the road for a handful of U.S. and international dates this summer. "Barbarians" marks their first release since last year's Escort Remixed, and their first all-new material since their SPIN Essential debut.

No comments:

Post a Comment